Death’s Shadow

Death. It is something most of us are afraid of, even myself. Though, I am not necessarily afraid of its shadowy claws creeping up behind with a knife coming to claim my soul. I am frightened by the method in which I will depart from this physical life. I am scared to leave my most precious treasures behind. Mostly, I am terrified I will pass with unfinished business, and have made myself a zero in this world.

40a026c49be06c2fdbed537432412a92

Time eludes us all. Death. It sneaks upon us like a stealthy, slithering snake and when it arrives, it wastes us until our souls are separated from our physical form. Someday, we will die. Be thankful that day is not today.

~SirenCay

Leave a Reply

