Moonlit Love

2d47c03f2c2d2309cfcf5011f8264746

“You love her, don’t you?” He asked as a small grin graced his face.

“Is it that obvious?” I smiled like a love struck teenager as I watched her walk away and wished for one last glance of her luminous, moon-like beauty.

To my surprise, she turned her head just enough that our eyes met.  My heart fluttered in my chest as my cheeks turned bright red.  She waved back at me, her eyes glistening under the lustrous crescent moon.  She turned her back to me and proceeded to stride further and further away, her long flowing brunette hair blowing freely in the wind.

I wanted to see her again.  Before she vanished out of sight, I hurried toward her.

“Princess!”

593ecc7fc0685f3941213eb42c549e97

I hollered out to her.  At the echo of my voice, she halted and spun around to meet my gaze.

“What is it?”

Shaking with unimaginable nervousness, I fell before her and took her soft, majestic, magic hands in my own and looked up into her clear, sparkling blue eyes.

 “Moon Princess.  I know, I must seem insignificant to you as I am, but a mere prince from this planet, but I…” I paused.  “I wB37NGYKant to know if I will ever see you again?”

A single tear slid down my face as I prepared for the worst.  The princess smiled, knelt down in front of me and wiped my cheek with her sleeve. Then she asked.

“Do you want to see me again?”

She stared at me with a look of curiosity on her face.  Without any hesitation, I graciously brought her hand to my lips and kissed it gently.

“I would love nothing more.”

~SirenCay

Pictures are from the hit anime Sailor moon crystal.  The first picture is fanart created by mimiclothing of Deviantart.

 

 

Leave a comment